(the Easter-afterglow)

What about Monday?

WORK!  School.  Laundry. Family.   Lots of Easter egg halves scattered about to step on. I have the urge to purge all Easter eggs and their contents this morning, lest I be tempted to eat the contents in a moment of weakness. Alas, my children are watching me and checking the trash can, so it will have to wait until naptime. 🙂

In between children waking up way-too-early this morning, I had the unusual gift of 1 whole hour of complete quiet.  I was casually talking to God about the day, telling him that I was eager to bring my agenda before Him (I know that sounds cheesy, but honestly, it was a re- commitment that I made yesterday and I didn’t want to miss it)

God gave me the chance to pray for a man that Thomas (my hubbs)  told me about this morning.  This man came to church yesterday and is grappling with whether or not he wants to follow Christ completely and take the next step with Him.  He sees his kids wanting God, but is struggling with what to do and what He believes. For Him to see and understand God’s Story and Plan would change his family forever.  He is the leader.  This is big.

It dawned on me that this could be whats going on around the world. People thinking about God, the Gospel…maybe asking God some tough questions this morning.

Today, I’m praying for the work God started and furthered yesterday.   It’s a powerful thing to know that churches all over the world were talking about the same AMAZING God who raised the dead to life.  Praying for my brothers and sisters around the world who are gifted today with the boldness of Christ and that will perhaps have a chance to share the story of Jesus:

Romans 1:5

“Through Christ, God has given us the privilege and authority as apostles to tell people everywhere what God has done for them, so that they will believe and obey him, bringing glory to His name.”

Message me if you would like specific prayer- Happy After-Glow!

Comments
One Response to “(the Easter-afterglow)”
  1. Natalie says:

    big thought this morning Rach!

Leave a Reply

